Member's Area
Indian Ocean Rim Association
You are here:

Priority Areas

To promote the sustained growth and balanced development of the region and of the Member States, and to create common ground for regional economic co-operation, six priority areas were identified at the 11th Council of Ministers, in Bengaluru:

(i) Maritime Safety & Security, 

(ii) Trade & Investment Facilitation, 

(iii) Fisheries Management, 

(iv) Disaster Risk Management, 

(V) Academic, Science & Technology, 

(vi) Tourism & Cultural Exchanges 

- Gender Empowerment